

Yarra Ranges Shire Council

Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation
(Planning and Environment Act 1987 only)



Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation (*Planning and Environment Act* 1987)

In this instrument "officer" means -

Marcella Simone	Planning & Rebuilding Coordinator	Yogita Rijal Malla	Senior Planning Officer
Katherine Baltas	Senior Planning Officer	Caz Elliott	Senior Subdivisions Officer
Katie Douglas	Executive Officer Planning Services	Damian Closs	Manager Strategic Projects
Susan Hartley	Senior Planning Officer	Claudette Fahy	Project Manager Strategic Planning
Nathan O'Shaughnessy	Senior Planning Officer	Kris Hansen	Senior Strategic Planning Officer
Anita Collingwood	Planning Officer	Deborah Willis	Strategic Planning & Info Project Officer
Virginia McCallum	Planning Compliance Audit Officer	Ben Champion	Senior Strategic Planner
Thushari Wollbrandt	Planning Officer	Darren Bailey	Executive Officer Development Compliance & Prosecutions
Tracey Pascoe	Team Leader Planning Services	Lauren Richardson	Executive Officer Planning Services
Steven Dempsey	Team Leader - Development Compliance	Murray Eva	Building Inspector
Jo Oldland	Environment Assessment Officer	Kevin Johnstone	Building and Planning Compliance Officer
Errin Smitka	Environment Assessment Officer	Robert Forsyth	Building and Planning Compliance Officer
		Philip Knight	Senior Planning Officer
Magdaline Loizou	Senior Planning Officer	Viesha Lalic	Senior Planning Officer
Joanna Lebbink	Biodiversity Offsets Officer	Naveen Potti	Senior Planning Officer
Jason Chu	Planning Officer	Amanda Smith	Coordinator Biodiversity Conservation
Dylan Holmes	Planning Officer	Gaby Hilty	Environment Assessment Officer
Nicole Baboucek	Environment Assessment Officer	Taylor McNeill	Subdivision Officer
Jane Robinson	Senior Planning Officer	Sam Savini	Environment Assessment Officer
Kath McClusky	Director Planning, Design and Development	Arvish Sharda	Planning Officer
George Avramopoulos	Municipal Building Surveyor	Nathan Islip	Manager Design and Place
Andreas Zimmermann	Deputy Municipal Building Surveyor	Lauren Stewart	Building and Planning Compliance Officer

Kate Campbell	Pool and Spa Audit Officer	Robert Flynn	Deputy Municipal Building Surveyor
Georgia Collier	Planning Officer	Lawrie Slagter	Deputy Municipal Building Surveyor
Apeksha Malhotra	Strategic Planner	Ciara O'Neill	Planning Officer
		Alison Fowler	Executive Officer Strategic Planning
Matthew Viera	Planning Officer	Gavin Crawford	Principal Planner - Major Projects
Amanda Kern	Manager Planning and Building	Max Loughbrough	Planning Officer
Peter Whebell	Team Leader Planning Services	Simon IIsley	Team Leader Major Projects
Nadine Harvie	Building and Planning Compliance Officer	Ronald Versteegh	Building and Planning Compliance Officer
Alexia Paterson	Principal Planner	Brendan Ryan	Planning Officer
David Lyall	Senior Planner	Grant Trenwith	Planning Officer
Mindy McCubbin	Senior Planner	Hannah Elliot	Strategic Planner
Katie Cunningham	Planning Officer	Jim Stylianos	<u>Paraplanner</u>
Neda Malekzadeh	Planning Officer	Kanishk Gupta	Planning Officer
Myles Higginbotham	Planning Officer	Kavita Mandavia	<u>Paraplanner</u>
Harry Hansen	Planning Officer	Lee Roberts	<u>Paraplanner</u>
Hannah Wilson	Student Planner	Luke Michael	Planning Officer
<u>Ilona Dorian</u>	Team Leader Planning Services	Shaan Brooker	Planning Officer
Jackson Gable	Planning Officer		

By this instrument of appointment and authorisation, Yarra Ranges Shire Council -

- under section 147(4) of the Planning and Environment Act 1987, appoints the officers to be authorised officers for the purposes of the Planning and Environment Act 1987 and the regulations made under that Act; and
- 2. under section 313 of the Local Government Act 2020, authorises the officers either generally or in a particular case to institute proceedings for offences against the Acts and regulations described in this instrument.

It is declared that this instrument -

- (a) comes into force immediately upon its execution and remains in force until varied or revoked;
- (b) replaces and subsequently revokes any previous Instruments of Appointment and Authorisation to the members of Council staff named above; and
- must not be exercised in a manner which is inconsistent with legislation and the Council's policies and procedures.

This instrument is authorised by a resolution of the Yarra Ranges Shire Council on 14 June 202218 October 2022.

The COMMON SEAL of YARRA

)

)

)

RANGES SHIRE COUNCIL was

in the presence of Tammi Rose,

/ /

Tammi Rose Chief Executive Officer

Chief Executive Officer.

hereto affixed on